Angebote zu "Elizabeth" (10 Treffer)

Elizabeth and Parr als Buch von Guy Conner
24,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Elizabeth and Parr: Guy Conner

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 18.07.2019
Zum Angebot
Essentials of Conners Behavior Assessments als ...
38,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(38,99 € / in stock)

Essentials of Conners Behavior Assessments: Elizabeth P. Sparrow

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 25.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Wars of the Roses 04. Ravenspur
9,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Witness the rise of the Tudors in the stunning conclusion to Conn Iggulden´s powerful retelling of the Wars of the Roses. ´An utterly compelling page-turner full of historical facts. A fascinating read´ Sun England, 1470. A divided kingdom cannot stand. King Edward of York has been driven out of England. Queen Elizabeth and her children tremble in sanctuary at Westminster Abbey. The House of Lancaster has won the crown, but York will not go quietly. Desperate to reclaim his throne, Edward lands at Ravenspur with a half-drowned army and his brother Richard at his side. Every hand is against them, every city gate is shut, yet the brothers York go on the attack. But neither sees that their true enemy is Henry Tudor, now grown into a man. As the Red Dragon - ´the man of destiny´ - his claim to the throne leads to Bosworth Field and a battle that will call an end to the Wars of the Roses . . . ´A tough, pacy chronicle of bloody encounters, betrayals and cruelties. Superb´ Daily Mail ´Iggulden is in a class of his own when it comes to epic, historical fiction´ Daily Mirror ´Superb, fantastic, extraordinary´ Sunday Express

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 16.07.2019
Zum Angebot
Queen of Swords (eBook, ePUB)
1,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Queen in all but name, one woman´s battle to rule her kingdom, from the Court of Jerusalem to the glorious city of Byzantium. Melisende was the oldest daughter of Baldwin of Jerusalem, a princess of the Franks and, since she had no brothers, heir to the Crusader Kingdom. The crown would go to the man who married her, and after to her son. But Melisende was a strong woman; the law that forced her to marry instead of taking the crown in her own name was a thorn in her side. It was she who ruled the City and who juggled the politics of church and court. The knights of Jerusalem fought in her honour, many of the best sworn to her personal service. She would not submit easily to a husband´s rule, but must she to secure her kingdom? A gripping adventure telling the forgotten story of the notorious matriarch of 12th-century Jerusalem, Queen of Swords is perfect for fans of Elizabeth Chadwick and Conn Iggulden.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 18.07.2019
Zum Angebot
Only Love , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 706min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

New York Times best-selling author Elizabeth Lowell adds a bold chapter to her impressive body of romantic fiction with Only Love. She has won the Romance Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award and has over seven million copies of her works in print. Shannon Conner grew up in a Colorado cabin, isolated from the world. Now she lives as a lonely young widow in the cold mountains. Forced to fend for herself, Shannon valiantly attempts to deflect the harassment of local bullies, but she is grossly outnumbered. However, when Rafael ´´Whip´´ Moran, the man who will defend her honor, enters her life, everything changes. Unprepared for the feelings Whip unleashes within her, Shannon is torn between her fear of this rugged stranger and a burning desire to be with him. Richard Ferrone’s seductive narration will have listeners enthralled by Lowell’s passion-filled prose. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Richard Ferrone. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/reco/004535/bk_reco_004535_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Flammesol: Rosekrigene-serien 4, Hörbuch, Digit...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Flammesol´´ er fjerde og sidste bind i den engelske forfatter Conn Igguldens handlingsmættede historiske romanserie om fejden mellem de to adelshuse York og Lancaster og kampen om den engelske trone, der kastede England ud i en tredive år lang borgerkrig, også kendt som Rosekrigene. England, 1470. Kong Edward af York er fordrevet fra England. Dronning Elizabeth og hendes barn har søgt beskyttelse i Westminster Abbey. Familien Lancaster har vundet tronen. Edward af York vil generobre tronsædet med alle midler og ankommer til Ravenspur med en forarmet hær og broren Richard ved sin side. Men da Henry Tudor, deres egentlige fjende, også gør krav på tronen, fører det til Bosworth og det slag, der i praksis bliver afslutningen på Rosekrigene. 1. Danish. Peter Carstens. http://samples.audible.de/bk/glbh/000278/bk_glbh_000278_sample.mp3.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Temporary Groom: Left at the Altar , Hörbuch, D...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A brand new stand-alone spin-off from the Billionaire´s Obsession series, the first novella in the Left at the Altar series! You met Lia and Zeke in Billionaire Unloved, Jett and Ruby´s book. Now you can find out what happened to them. Did Lia really marry the wrong guy? Lia: I thought I had my life all worked out. My wedding had been meticulously planned. All I had to do was walk down the aisle and get married to the man I´d been engaged to for more than a year. Pretty easy and uncomplicated, right? Unfortunately, all my well-laid plans go up in smoke when my fiance leaves me at the church alone because he found a woman who was better suited for his snobby world of wealth and privilege. Problem is, I really have to get married. All my hopes and dreams are dependent on me tying the knot by my 28th birthday, and the date is closing in fast. As usual, my best friend, Zeke Conner, is there to pick up the pieces when I get jilted by a jerk. He helps me work through the demoralizing event so I can put it behind me and move on. But when he offers to marry me himself, I´m stunned. But it´s a bargain I can´t really refuse. As my relationship changes with my best friend, I find myself caught in a web of sensual desire and unending passion that´s as terrifying as it is satisfying. Probably because it seems all too real. But our arrangement was supposed to be temporary. A deal between friends so we´d both benefit. What will happen when it all ends? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Elizabeth Powers. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/121131/bk_acx0_121131_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot