Angebote zu "Street" (8 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Conner, Beverly J.: Cherry Street
35,39 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 21.11.2002, Medium: Buch, Einband: Gebunden, Titel: Cherry Street, Autor: Conner, Beverly J., Verlag: iUniverse, Sprache: Englisch, Schlagworte: FICTION // Action & Adventure, Rubrik: Belletristik // Romane, Erzählungen, Seiten: 272, Informationen: HC gerader Rücken mit Schutzumschlag, Gewicht: 589 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 26.05.2020
Zum Angebot
L8R London : FYI
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

After my brother was killed in a motorcycle race, I made it my life’s goal to end illegal street racing. Yeah, I grew up building and riding with him and his sexy best friend, Roni, but I couldn’t bear to watch these kids endanger their lives the same way my brother had.However, when Roni returned to London to take on The Palace, I forgot all about my mission and focused on her while trying to forget the one night we shared years earlier. Hell, who was I kidding. That one night rocked my world...multiple times. There’s no way in hell I’d forget that night.Now, if I could convince her to not race on the same track where Edwin died, I might have a chance to claim her as my own. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Conner Goff. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/134575/bk_acx0_134575_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Bone Maker: Will Finch Mystery Thriller Series,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A death in the wilderness. A woman mourns alone. A reporter works a single lead. Following a family tragedy that has broken his spirit, crime reporter Will Finch returns to his news desk in San Francisco eager to reboot his career and renew his lease on life. When he's assigned to cover the grisly death of a witness to a multi-million dollar bitcoin fraud, Finch discovers some troubling complications: A Mercedes-Benz abandoned in the wilderness. A wounded bear. A cop who rules a remote town with an iron fist. And the witness's fiancée - a US senator's daughter - knows there's something mysterious about her lover's death. But what? If you have an appetite for organized crime series, you'll love this new crime trilogy. Add a slice of noir novels, the juice of steamy PI mysteries, the zest of a financial thriller series. Soon you'll be stewing in this new technothriller trilogy - and begging for more. Inspired by true events, Bone Maker is the first thriller in this series of noir crime novels - a crime trilogy that races from coastal Oregon to San Francisco, Moscow, Honolulu and Washington DC. It intersects the worlds of international finance, cryptocurrency software algorithms, and corruption that reaches from the US Senate to Turk Street in the Tenderloin District. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Conner Goff. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/109696/bk_acx0_109696_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Conner Street's War
1,00 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Harry Bowling's Conner Street's War is a poignant and heart-warming saga of a community struggling to survive the dangers of the Blitz. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Cathy Sharp. Behind the grimy wharves of London's dockland lies Conner Street, home to a close-knit community where women stand gossiping in doorways, small boys play marbles on the cobbles and the dockers pop down to the Eagle for a quick pint. Corner shops nestle beside the tiny terraced houses and two minutes away is the lively Tower Road market, where it is said, if you can't buy something then it's not made. Once World War Two breaks out, however, life in Conner Street changes dramatically - forever... 'You need to make time for this book as once you pick it up, you cannot put it down' 'Another winner from Harry. Believable, heart-warming characters, a true and accurate depiction of the people and the times, living through the Blitz. The man's a genius'

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 26.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Brutal
2,05 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

No matter how brutal, the law must be kept.. Leiv Patch was killed, turned, and left to his own devices. With nothing more than an ancient tome to educate him in the zombie ways, he's eked out a lonely—and sometimes miserable—fifty years of undead existence. When he meets raven-haired Iraina Lukin on a 911 call, he begins to realize that being a riser doesn't mean he has to go it alone. Having a Save means anything is possible. Love, family, a future. The only problem? A union between a riser and a human is against the Oracles' law...and Iraina doesn't want to be turned. Conner Grayson lives as a street kid in the Windy City after his father is locked away for murder and his mother overdoses on drugs. Street savvy, he becomes extremely good at surviving. Never make friends—that's the key, then nobody can screw you over and you never owe a soul. It works. Until he meets Leather. She's quiet and sad, but something about her draws Conner in. He looks for her every morning in the shelter lines and before long, they're inseparable. But Leather is not as she seems, and soon his friend is making him an offer he can't refuse: she can make all of his brutal heartache and struggle to survive go away. All he has to do is say yes.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 26.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Conner Street's War
0,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Harry Bowling's Conner Street's War is a poignant and heart-warming saga of a community struggling to survive the dangers of the Blitz. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Cathy Sharp. Behind the grimy wharves of London's dockland lies Conner Street, home to a close-knit community where women stand gossiping in doorways, small boys play marbles on the cobbles and the dockers pop down to the Eagle for a quick pint. Corner shops nestle beside the tiny terraced houses and two minutes away is the lively Tower Road market, where it is said, if you can't buy something then it's not made. Once World War Two breaks out, however, life in Conner Street changes dramatically - forever... 'You need to make time for this book as once you pick it up, you cannot put it down' 'Another winner from Harry. Believable, heart-warming characters, a true and accurate depiction of the people and the times, living through the Blitz. The man's a genius'

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 26.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Brutal
1,96 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

No matter how brutal, the law must be kept.. Leiv Patch was killed, turned, and left to his own devices. With nothing more than an ancient tome to educate him in the zombie ways, he's eked out a lonely—and sometimes miserable—fifty years of undead existence. When he meets raven-haired Iraina Lukin on a 911 call, he begins to realize that being a riser doesn't mean he has to go it alone. Having a Save means anything is possible. Love, family, a future. The only problem? A union between a riser and a human is against the Oracles' law...and Iraina doesn't want to be turned. Conner Grayson lives as a street kid in the Windy City after his father is locked away for murder and his mother overdoses on drugs. Street savvy, he becomes extremely good at surviving. Never make friends—that's the key, then nobody can screw you over and you never owe a soul. It works. Until he meets Leather. She's quiet and sad, but something about her draws Conner in. He looks for her every morning in the shelter lines and before long, they're inseparable. But Leather is not as she seems, and soon his friend is making him an offer he can't refuse: she can make all of his brutal heartache and struggle to survive go away. All he has to do is say yes.

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 26.05.2020
Zum Angebot